Current Students


Sentara College of Health Sciences

College Closings 2014/2015 School Year

Labor Day Observance, September 1, 2014

Fall Break, October 13 & 14, 2014

Thanksgiving Break, November 26-28, 2014

Martin Luther King, Jr, Holiday, January 19, 2015

Winter Break, December 24, 2014 - January 1, 2015

Spring Break, March 2-6, 2015

Memorial Day, May 25, 2015

Independence Day, July 4, 2015

Academic Calendar

You will receive an academic calendar for your specific program or course when you start college. Click here to download College Catalog or review the dates below. The Academic Calendar reflects major dates for the college to include semester breaks and college closings.

Student Calendar - 2014/2015 School Year

 

Fall 2014 Semester (16 Weeks)Dates
Fall Semester BeginsMonday, August 25
Drop/Add EndsFriday, August 29 @ 5pm
Labor Day ObservanceMonday, September 1
Fall BreakMonday, October 13 & Tuesday, October 14
RN to BSN - 1st 8-Week Session EndsSaturday, October 18
RN to BSN - 2nd 8-Week Session BeginsMonday, October 20
Thanksgiving BreakWednesday, November 26 - Friday, November 28
Fall Semester EndsFriday, December 12
College ClosedWednesday, December 24 - Thursday, January 1
The College reopens for businessFriday, January 2
Spring 2015 Semester (17 Weeks)Dates
Spring Semester BeginsMonday, January 5
Drop/Add EndsFriday, January 9 @ 5pm
Martin Luther King, Jr Holiday Monday, January 19
RN to BSN - 1st 8-Week Session EndsFriday, February 27
Spring BreakMonday, March 2 - Friday, March 6
RN to BSN - 2nd 8-Week Session BeginsMonday, March 9
Spring Semester EndsFriday, May 1
GraduationThursday, May 21
Summer 2015 Semester (13 Weeks)Dates
Summer Semester BeginsMonday, May 11
Memorial Day ObservanceMonday, May 25
Independence Day ObservanceFriday, July 3
Summer Semester EndsFriday, August 7
Info Session - All Programs - Chesapeake Campus - Mon, April 27, 4:45 PM April 27, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Chesapeake Campus - Mon, May 4, 1:30 PM May 04, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Hampton CarePlex Rm B - Tues, May 5, 9:30 AM-12 PM May 05, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Chesapeake Campus - Mon, May 11, 4:45 PM May 11, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Hampton CarePlex Rm A - Wed, May 13, 9:30 AM-12 PM May 13, 2015
Transcript Reviews - All Interested Students - Chesapeake Campus - Thurs, May 14, 10-1 May 14, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Chesapeake Campus - Sat, May 16, 10:00 AM May 16, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Chesapeake Campus - Mon, May 18, 4:45 PM May 18, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Hampton CarePlex Rm A - Wed, May 20, 2:30-6 PM May 20, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Chesapeake Campus - Thur, May 21, 1:30 PM May 21, 2015
Transcript Reviews - All Interested Students - Chesapeake Campus - Fri, May 22, 11-2 May 22, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Chesapeake Campus - Mon, May 25, 1:30 PM May 25, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Williamsburg RMC, Yorktown Rm - Tues, May 26, 11 AM-2 PM May 26, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Hampton CarePlex Rm A - Wed, May 27, 2:30-6 PM May 27, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Chesapeake Campus - Thur, May 28, 11:00 AM May 28, 2015