Sentara College of Health Sciences

College Closings 2015-2016 School Year

Labor Day Observance, September 7, 2015

Fall Break, October 12 & 13, 2015 (No classes, college open)

Thanksgiving Break, November 25-27, 2015 (College open Nov. 25)

Winter Break, December 24, 2015 - January 1, 2016

Martin Luther King, Jr, Holiday, January 19, 2016 (No classes, college open)

Spring Break, March 7-11, 2016 (No classes, college open)

College Closed, May 26, 2016

Memorial Day Observance, May 30, 2016

Independence Day Observance, July 4, 2016

You are here

Academic Calendar

You will receive an academic calendar for your specific program or course when you start college.Click here to download College Catalog or review the dates below. The Academic Calendar reflects major dates for the college to include semester breaks and college closings.

Student Calendar - 2015-2016 School Year

Fall 2015 Semester Dates
Fall Semester Begins Monday, August 24
Drop/Add Ends Friday, August 28 @ 5pm
Labor Day Observance Monday, September 7
Fall Break Monday, October 12 & Tuesday, October 13
Registration Monday, October 19 - Friday, October 23
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 25 - Friday, November 27
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 11
College Closed Thursday, December 24 - Friday, January 1
Spring 2016 Semester Dates
College Opens Monday, January 4
Spring Semester Begins Monday, January 11
Drop/Add Ends Friday, January 15 @ 5pm
Martin Luther King, Jr Holiday  Monday, January 18
Spring Break Monday, March 7 - Friday, March 11
Registration Monday, April 4 - Friday, April 8
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 6
Graduation Thursday, May 19
Summer 2016 Semester Dates
Summer Semester Begins Monday, May 16
Drop/Add Ends Friday, May 20 @ 5pm
College Closed Thursday, May 26
Memorial Day Observance Monday, May 30
Independence Day Observance Monday, July 4
Summer Semester Ends Friday, August 5
 

Student Calendar - 2016-2017 School Year

Fall 2016 Semester Dates
Fall Semester Begins Monday, August 15
Drop/Add Ends Friday, August 19 @ 5pm
Labor Day Observance Monday, September 5
Registration October TBD
Thanksgiving Break

Monday, November 21 - Friday, November 25

(No classes; College will be open for business

Monday, November 21 - Wednesday, November 23)

Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 9
College Closed Saturday, December 24 - Monday, January 2
Spring 2017 Semester Dates
College Opens Tuesday, January 3
Spring Semester Begins Monday, January 9
Drop/Add Ends Friday, January 13 @ 5pm
Martin Luther King, Jr Holiday 

Monday, January 16

(No classes; College open for business)

Spring Break

Monday, March 6 - Friday, March 10

(No classes; College open for business)

Registration April TBD
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 5
Graduation TBD
Summer 2017 Semester Dates
Summer Semester Begins Monday, May 15
Drop/Add Ends Friday, May 19 @ 5pm
College Closed Thursday, May 25
Memorial Day Observance

Monday, May 29

(College closed)

Independence Day Observance

Tuesday, July 4

(College closed)

Summer Semester Ends Friday, August 4