Sentara College of Health Sciences

College Closings 2014/2015 School Year

Labor Day Observance, September 1, 2014

Fall Break, October 13 & 14, 2014

Thanksgiving Break, November 26-28, 2014

Martin Luther King, Jr, Holiday, January 19, 2015

Winter Break, December 24, 2014 - January 1, 2015

Spring Break, March 2-6, 2015

Memorial Day, May 25, 2015

Independence Day, July 4, 2015

You are here

Academic Calendar

You will receive an academic calendar for your specific program or course when you start college.Click here to download College Catalog or review the dates below. The Academic Calendar reflects major dates for the college to include semester breaks and college closings.

Student Calendar - 2014/2015 School Year

Fall 2014 Semester (16 Weeks) Dates
Fall Semester Begins Monday, August 25
Drop/Add Ends Friday, August 29 @ 5pm
Labor Day Observance Monday, September 1
Fall Break Monday, October 13 & Tuesday, October 14
RN to BSN - 1st 8-Week Session Ends Saturday, October 18
RN to BSN - 2nd 8-Week Session Begins Monday, October 20
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 26 - Friday, November 28
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 12
College Closed Wednesday, December 24 - Thursday, January 1
The College reopens for business Friday, January 2
Spring 2015 Semester (17 Weeks) Dates
Spring Semester Begins Monday, January 5
Drop/Add Ends Friday, January 9 @ 5pm
Martin Luther King, Jr Holiday  Monday, January 19
RN to BSN - 1st 8-Week Session Ends Friday, February 27
Spring Break Monday, March 2 - Friday, March 6
RN to BSN - 2nd 8-Week Session Begins Monday, March 9
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 1
Graduation Thursday, May 21
Summer 2015 Semester (13 Weeks) Dates
Summer Semester Begins Monday, May 11
Memorial Day Observance Monday, May 25
Independence Day Observance Friday, July 3
Summer Semester Ends Friday, August 7
Info Session - All Programs - Chesapeake Campus - Mon, April 6, 4:45 PM April 06, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Chesapeake Campus - Fri, April 10, 11:30 AM April 10, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Chesapeake Campus - Mon, April 13, 4:45 PM April 13, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Chesapeake Campus - Sat, April 18, 10:30 AM April 18, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Chesapeake Campus - Mon, April 20, 4:45 PM April 20, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Chesapeake Campus - Fri, April 24, 11:30 AM April 24, 2015
Info Session - All Programs - Chesapeake Campus - Mon, April 27, 4:45 PM April 27, 2015